Sometimes Life is not always Black and White

This goes to someone from my past. I think so many know about her. I’m not obsessed with her. I just want her to know that I do love her and respect her as a human being. We’re human, we will make mistakes in our journey through life. I guess there is only person who has taught me something so amazing that I will never forget it ever.
I ran into an older lady the other day at Starbucks (yes, I’m a coffee junkie). Well this lady was talking about her husband who’s suffering from so many different ailments that he views himself as weak. This amazing woman was telling me that the one thing she never regrets is falling in love with her husband. They didn’t have an easy life. As a matter of fact, she came from wealth and he came from poverty. She was telling me how her family didn’t like him and his friend disliked her. All she kept talking about with an amazing glow in her eyes was how her husband never gave up. He always fought for them even when she was very rude and mean to him. She couldn’t believe that men who fight and never give up exist.
I hope you’re reading this because I want you to know that if you do decide to come back into my life again at some point, I will be glad to hear from you again. Remember, I cherished our friendship far more than our relationship. You were always an amazing friend and it would be nice if we can continue to be friends again. I want you to remember that in life the path of friendship is very unique because no one actively seeks out their friends, but when they discover them, they learn it’s hard to let go. If you read this, just remember, I’m not upset, I’m not angry, I’m done crying, I’m done with the fights. We loved each other once upon a time, and I’m sure that we may never love each other again. I just like talking to you and letting you know that I’m one of the few that can make you laugh. Just pick up and call me if you like, I promise I will pick up!

Leave a comment